RSS

book fetish

18 Jun

It was waiting for me on a high shelf in a shop for used and antiquarian books. I didn’t see it at first of course. I was lingering around some vividly colored dictionaries carelessly thumbing through them when I raised my eyes and saw it. It was there, like a black supernova with an electric blue core. I reached out my hand and picked it. It filled my hand with its heaviness, the heaviness of a ripe fruit. I paid, put it carefully into my bag and then lost myself in the labyrinthine streets of the old city. Somewhere near my right hip, I could feel through the canvas bag the pages of the book vibrating dimly.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on June 18, 2011 in carti, jurnal

 

4 responses to “book fetish

  1. Cristina

    June 19, 2011 at 8:22 am

    :-)

     
  2. bogdan

    June 19, 2011 at 8:47 am

    Aoleu! Tocmai cartea aia ??? :))

     
  3. Sheherzadah

    June 19, 2011 at 7:33 pm

    trebuia sa pun un warning la inceputul postului: a nu se citi de catre bogdan: ))

     
  4. Bogdan

    June 20, 2011 at 6:17 am

    Degeaba mai, “cenzura” nu o sa faca altceva decat sa imi mareasca curiozitatea in ceea ce te … in ceea ce priveste posturile tale :P

     

Leave a Reply

 
