RSS

unrequired update

30 Jan

How was January you ask? (and if you don’t I’ll tell you anyway)

Well, it’s been annoying mostly due to my ex-landlady (“lady” is only incidentally used here) who has delayed some payments and who’s mainly been the bitch that I somehow knew she would be from the very beginning. The kind that tells you to your face how honest and trustworthy she is and then does everything to prove the opposite. Except for my sports teachers in highschool and that bloody idiot (for those who used to waste their youth on the Nicolae Balcescu playground, his name was Mladen) who threw me in a swimming-pool when I was nine (his idea of teaching me how to swim) I don’t think I’ve hated anyone with such ardor.

Probably because I’ve been busy hating ppl I couldn’t really manage to get myself to write something decent. And this post is the living proof of that. I tried (oh, god, how I tried) to write smth on Robe d’un Soir, the perfume that I’ve found in a drawer at my aunt’s but it just wouldn’t come out right. I’ve had less weird dreams and I’ve worn skirts to death (if that’s not a sign that the world is coming to an end I don’t know what is).
It’s been a month with some good books though. Otherwise, dry season. Despite the annoying accumulation of snow in the streets.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on January 30, 2011 in jurnal

 

Tags: , ,

4 responses to “unrequired update

  1. radu

    January 31, 2011 at 8:54 am

    and sooo, eventually did you learn how to swim??

     
  2. Diana

    January 31, 2011 at 4:18 pm

    lol! Mladen still haunts u! :-D his wife probably doesn’t remember his name, but u do :-)

     
  3. Sheherzadah

    February 8, 2011 at 11:43 am

    @radu
    e complicat. trauma cauzata de mr mladen s-a asezat pe un eveniment mai vechi, dar la fel de impresionant pt mine. pe la 2 ani eram la mare cu mama si tata. malul era mai inalt si m-au scapat din ochi cateva secunde bune iar eu, cu o indrazneala care nu imi e specifica, m-am dus in apa, am facut cativa pasi, m-a luat un val si am disparut. pe apa mai plutea palariutza mea alba: ). noroc ca un nene a vazut ce s-a intamplat si m-a scos ca pe un catel din apa.
    iti dai seama, deci, pe ce fond a venit intamplarea cu profu de inot. cu o asemenea history o sa fie o minune daca invat ever: ). s-au mai chinuit cativa cu mine cand eram mai mare, dar nu a prea dat roade.
    DAR cand am fost ultima data la mare am avut un colac imens transparent si a fost misto de tot: )). teh colac rulz!

     
  4. Radu

    February 8, 2011 at 11:50 am

    so, it’s all about asking the right questions with you : ) oricum sunt impresionat ca totusi nu ti-e frica de apa. you rule, the colac is lame

     

Leave a Reply

 
