RSS

of zerg and men

05 Mar
Captain Gentry:
Have a seat, Private. I can imagine that you’re upset after what you’ve just been through.

Private Ayers:
Upset? Don’t be silly, Captain: this wasn’t a complete surprise. Nature doesn’t just adapt. Nature cheats, changes the rules, and slips out the back door with your wallet while you’re still trying to figure out what happened.

Captain Gentry:
I’m not sure I follow.

Private Ayers:
Sorry; those aren’t my words. That’s from my father, the venerable Dr. Talen Ayers. It’s his own special flavor of insight: one part renowned research geneticist and two parts backwoods yokel. Always embarrassed the hell out of me.

The rest of the story, here.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 5, 2010 in povesti

 

Tags:

3 responses to “of zerg and men

  1. octavian brezean

    March 7, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    interesting blog, i will keep an eye on it, thanks for the link @ blogroll

    have a nice day! :)

     
  2. sheherzadah

    March 8, 2010 at 10:14 am

    Well, I liked your photos and this is how you ended up in my blogroll: ). Keep them coming: ). Cheers!

     
  3. octavian brezean

    March 8, 2010 at 3:55 pm

    welcome in my blogroll :)

     

Leave a Reply

 
