RSS

yeah

03 Nov

“Archie: You make me feel free.

Wanda: Free?

Archie: Wanda, do you have any idea what it’s like being English? Being so correct all the time, being so stifled by this dread of, of doing the wrong thing, of saying to someone “Are you married?” and hearing “My wife left me this morning,” or saying, uh, “Do you have children?” and being told they all burned to death on Wednesday. You see, Wanda, we’ll all terrified of embarrassment. That’s why we’re so… dead. Most of my friends are dead, you know, we have these piles of corpses to dinner. But you’re alive, God bless you, and I want to be, I’m so fed up with all this. I want to make love with you, Wanda. I’m a good lover – at least, used to be, back in the early 14th century. Can we go to bed?
Wanda: Yeah.”

(“A Fish Called Wanda”, 1988)

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 3, 2009 in fractali

 

Tags: ,

3 responses to “yeah

  1. Iulianus

    November 4, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    A Pink Floyd quote for you:

    “Hanging on in quiet desperation
    is the English way.”

    Things like this make me understand the chaotic life of, say, John Lennon. He had a lot of shit to get rid of.

     
  2. claudiu

    November 9, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    haha, I saw the movie 2 times a month ago, it was lovely. i never thought i would came across a blog talking about it, especially while i was searching on google images the string “thoughts blog”. now that really nice :)

    btw i loved the scene from the end, when archie was trying to find out where did wanda go, at what airport. the “caaaa”, the “caa-caa-caaa” :)

     
  3. sheherzadah

    November 10, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    welcome! : ) yeah, the movie rocks.
    PS I think I’ll check out your blog soon: )

     

Leave a Reply

 
